This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Wu Newsflash - RZA tried to buy back 'Once upon a Time in Shaolin'! 📣

Hello friends and family!

I hope you're doing well! There was a lack of Wu news recently, I know. Browsing the web like a maniac and only finding some story about a vodka the Wu-Tang Clan recently launched made me close my laptop real quick. Vodka? Really? But I guess this should be an own post then, a rant maybe? I posted about rolling papers they released, they were dope! Wait, do I see double standards Hazel? Errr.. we'll see.

According to a rolling stone article, it appears RZA attempted to get his hands on the rare album Martin Shkreli once bought for over $2 million!

I can not blame him! He talks about having difficulties with selling it because he wanted it for himself. But not long after the convicted pharma boy put the record on eBay, RZA got in touch with his lawyers and wanted to shoot his shot:

"I've actually tried to get it back," he continues, "but the paperwork and the contract stops me from getting it back. When [Shkreli] put it on eBay, the first thing I did was call my lawyer, and I was like, 'Yo, let's go.' And they said, 'All right, check with your contract.' And it's no, you can't do it. Ain't that a bitch?"

Source: https://www.rollingstone.com/music/features/rza-talks-martin-shkreli-shaolin-wu-tang-album-w518574

rza-shkreli-shaolin-eb08fa17-977c-4c40-9b98-34da43223d49.jpg

It looks like the whole value of music goes into another round, and that's a good thing if you ask me. I lost a lot of sympathy for RZA over the years, but I have to give him mad probs on this one. The whole idea of doing one rare copy was never about making music for the elite or the rich; the Wu-Tang Clan wanted to make a statement.

Shkreli has to forfeit the album to the US government. The outcome and what finally happens to it is still unclear. Stay tuned - I keep my eye on this one for sure!


What do you guys think? What will happen to the album? What about your value for music?


Let's discuss!

love

@hazel420