'Zelbinion 2' - New Original Music - Starting Over w/ Just the Drums from Yesterday's Idea - Electronic/Instrumental

Screen Shot 2022-04-19 at 9.15.29 PM.png

I saved a new version of yesterday's

The PolyKB III, an instrument I had forgotten I had available
idea, and deleted everything except for the drums, then started over. I recorded a new instance of the drums, with a different kit, which I think helped to bring out the snare hits more, and then just tried out various synthy things. Track 7 was the first thing I added, which was a pad preset from the Prophet V demo from Arturia. This just played droning bass notes, C, Ab, and F, with a higher G that came in and out on top of them, until the F, when it moved to an F as well. I then used the Cypher2 demo (from ROLI), grabbing a few different arpeggiator synth presets, and recorded those into Tracks 8, 9 and 10. These follow the same basic idea, but providing more notes to fill out our chords: Cmin, Ab, and Fmin. Finally, I added Track 11, a synth I had totally forgotten I had, the PolyKB III. I had downloaded this and received a free license as a bonus gift for buying a SoundCloud pro membership. Some of the plug-ins included were kinda whatever, but this one is alright, though I don't love the sound I used here, was mostly just experimenting with it, so I'll try and find something better to use for this 'melody' part, as this distorted, fuzzy sound doesn't really fit, and muddies things up.


Screen Shot 2022-04-19 at 9.15.52 PM.png

Track 11, PolyKB III Synth, Only Midi Track to Screenshot


Listen to Zelbinion 2 here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency