'YY - New Original Music - Changing Yesterday's Drums - Electronic/Instrumental

Screen Shot 2023-01-28 at 9.45.19 PM.png

I changed up the drums from yesterday's

song idea, along with a few other little bits and pieces. I still like this, but I think 3 chord loop in the A part vs. the 2 chords in the B part gets a little weird, sort of hard to keep track of where parts start and end, and why certain things build up or drop off. I dunno, maybe I'll edit that... Track 12 has the new kicks/snares/toms, and at the end of each 6 bar loop, the 'granular' parameter on this drum kit is turned up to full to get that twinkly sound at each turn around. I had to record it to audio to shift those granular bits a little, as they were delayed by like a 32nd note which made everything feel a bit late. I added a new hi-hat part in Track 13, and edited the reversed rides in Track 14 a little to fit on beat. Overall, this is definitely better than it was, but I think its still rough and needs work so we'll see where things go.

Listen to YY here...


Enjoy!



Check out my LinkTree page with all my social media and music here!

plz Subscribe fullsize.jpeg


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency