'Untitled' - Original Music - One of the First Songs I Recorded in High School - Rock/Electronic/Instrumental

HIVEGENERICLOGO2.jpg

I've got some jams

from the last few days on the various Elektron devices that I'll share tomorrow probably, but till then, we're going with a 'Wayback Wednesday' song, one of the very first songs I ever recorded, from high school. I had just pirated (through Napster, haha) a copy of FruityLoops, and was trying to figure things out on my own, as I didn't have any guides, and of course YouTube didn't exist yet. I would write songs on the guitar, and do my best to make any drums in FruityLoops. To further complicate things, FL was on the 'family' computer, so I would have to export the drums (usually burnt to a CD), then import that onto my laptop upstairs, drop the drums into Garageband, and then record the guitar directly into the laptop. The most complicated and inefficient set up ever, haha. I didn't know anyone recording at home to mentor/teach me though, so I just sorta figured things out as I went along. This song is the 1st or 2nd song I ever recorded, using FL drums... I knew nothing about production, so the levels of things get wonky throughout, but I still enjoy going back and listening to it, as it brings back a lot of memories of that time.

Listen to Untitled here..


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency