'Spastix' - New Original Music - A Few Tweaks to the Song Idea - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-06-14 at 9.29.06 PM.png

I made some more changes to the song

Chunk removed at start of break, Track 27 adds cassette stop effect
idea from this last week, though there are still some things I want to edit. I still really like the drums, but when I chopped it up, I accidentally added the doubled snare hits too many times, so it feels like there is just a constant drum fill. I'm going to go back in and really edit them, to fix that, so those fills are only used at important spots. As you can see in the image to the right here, I chopped out a chunk at the beginning of the break, as everything there sort of got really muddy with ALL those tracks swelling into each other. I also recorded the audio from the master track with a cassette tape/vinyl stop sort of effect, which is in Track 27, and is used at the start of the break. It isnt' super obvious, but it helped with that transition, though I still think it's a little abrupt... maybe I should move the break out a half a bar or something... I'll try some stuff see what works. I also added Track 28, another ROLI synth which plays the little line pictured below. This is in the background, but helped to fill things in a little more, and to make things a bit more intense and full so those parts stand out from the parts without it. Track 29 is also a new track, which was an 808 slide, flipped around in reverse and used at the beginning and end of the break. I think it's a little loud, so I'll adjust that, and see if I still like it. Overall, I like the progression, considering how random this was when it first started. I'll share perhaps a final update when I make these changes.


Screen Shot 2021-06-14 at 9.29.23 PM.png

Track 28, ROLI Synth, Playing in the background


Listen to Spastix here....


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency