'Spaslow' - New Original Music - A Quick 10 Minute Challenge To Break Some Writer's Block - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-08-03 at 9.46.09 PM.png

Last night I had a bit of writer's block

Valhalla Supermassive, Quickly becoming my most used plug-in
and just wasn't really feeling anything I was writing, so I decided to just go with a quick 10 minute songwriting challenge and see what happened. There are only 4 tracks here, as I spent a little (a lot) too much time playing around with Portal on some tracks. The first thing I did was use a 'Yanquin' thru ROLI studio player, which just plays a D, down to a C, and back again. I then put a Portal effect on it, recorded it to audio, and dropped the audio clip down an octave, also doubling it in length (Track 3). Track 2 was recorded from a LABS Percussion kit, and was just a kick and tom pattern, which also had a Portal effect added, and was also pitched/slowed down in the same way. At this point, I had definitely wasted six or seven minutes, so I quickly dropped in a LABS Granular Piano instrument into Track 1, which just plays a super basic, spacey chord thing, with the Valhalla Supermassive Delay/Reverb on it. Finally, I used a ROLI bass synth, with LFOTool for Track 4. Track 4 doesn't really fit, so I think I'll revisit this and try and elaborate on the spacey, floatiness, and get rid of the random dance synth, haha.

Screen Shot 2021-08-03 at 9.46.47 PM.png

Track 1, LABS Granular


Listen to Spaslow here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency