'So Much Feeling' - Original Music - A Throwback Tune, Another VERY Early Ableton Idea - Electronic/Instrumental


HIVEGENERICLOGO2.jpg

I didn't feel that there was enough

done with yesterday's idea to warrant a full post, so we're gonna go with a throwback, and revisit the song tomorrow, with hopefully some bigger changes. For a lot of these throwback posts, I've shared VERY old punk and rock ideas, recorded with digital/electronic drums, and a DI'ed guitar inside Garageband, long before I had access to any real production software, VSTs, etc. However, today, we're going with an idea from 5/6 years ago; this was something made by myself and my friend Anthony, who was also my neighbor at the time. He had Ableton 9 (this was just before I downloaded my own copy), so we would often jam and make various ideas, some of which became 'songs'. A lot of them don't sound that great, as we didn't know much about production, or really even mixing outside of very basic stuff, but this song still sounds pretty good to me. It for sure could be cleaned up, but I like the chords, and the melody part. I also like that we avoided a boring, typical drum pattern; we kept it very simple, kicks and hats/clicks, but there are some random toms that happen, along with other weird, digital sounds. I believe the melody used an Omnisphere sound, which my friend had just recently purchased, so we used a LOT of stuff from it, hehe.

Listen to So Much Feeling here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency