'Shfifth' - New Original Music - A Timed Challenge, Fail-ish - Electronic/Instrumental

Screen Shot 2022-11-25 at 9.31.31 PM.png

I decided to try out a little timed challenge

yesterday, and this was the result, with a little extra after the timer end... I don't love the results, it's kinda weird, though there are parts I like. The drum part wound up being pretty cool, particularly the snare roll things, as the velocity sensitivity on that snare sample worked well. The progression pictured below is the only one used throughout, with Tracks 3+4 and 6+7 playing it using different Cypher2 demo presets. One is an 'Arpeggiator' preset, one a 'Sequencer' preset. I think the progression itself is okay, though it's basically just planing the same shape around a minor pentatonic scale with an exception in the second to last repetition. I think maybe re-doing this progression to fit with something more harmonically varied might be cooler, so I dunno, maybe I'll revisit this one day and play around with things. If not, at a minimum I'm going to take the drums and try to make something new around them.

Screen Shot 2022-11-25 at 9.32.08 PM.png

Track 1, Initial Chords, Arp. in Tracks 3/4 and 6/7


Listen to Shfifth here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

plz Subscribe fullsize.jpeg


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency