'Reno' - Original Music - A Wayback Wednesday Throwback Tune - Punk/Rock/Instrumental


HIVEGENERICLOGO2.jpg

I don't have anything new to share,

at least any updates to older ideas big enough to justify a full post, so we're going wayback in time today, what with it being Wednesday and all. This song was originally a tune my roommates and I played (one played drums, one bass, and me on guitar), though we never really became an official 'band', despite my best efforts, haha. Everyone else was more focused on parties and college, so not a lot of focus on music. We have a recording of us playing it, but it's SO lo-fi, recorded with a single microphone in a basement that was tiled, so it's echoey and miserable to listen to, lol. I wound up making some drums on my laptop and recording it, as I liked the song; at the time, I was using this program called 'Doggiebox' for drums, and importing the audio of the drums into Garageband, then DI'ing my bass and guitar amp into the laptop with an 1/8th cable haha. I knew nothing about mixing or recording, so there's definitely some clipping, some bass pops, various weird level things, but I still enjoy going back and listening to this, it's a big nostalgia trip for me.

Listen to Reno here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

plz Subscribe fullsize.jpeg


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency