'Re-member' - New Original Music - More Random Ideas - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-09-12 at 9.31.16 PM.png

After a few weeks of mostly mediocre

Tracks 9 and 10, Noise Synth + Bass
ideas, or at least what I think is mediocre, I've had some good luck over the last few nights! This isn't as 'complete' as the previous ideas, and I sort of cheated, which I'll get into, but I dig it. I started with a hi-hat loop (Track 2) and some weird glitchy hat/snare sounds (Track 3); I took both of those clips and pitched them down an octave, extending the length, then pitching them back up without affecting the length. I then added Tracks 4 and 5, pictured below, which adds the chords and little melody line. This basically just loops throughout the tune, occasionally dropping out for the two little break sections. Tracks 6, 7 and 8 are all drums. 6 is where I did that aforementioned cheating... I used one of the preset drum loops you can play thru various kits by holding down a single note, hehe. I did add a Thermal distortion though, making it way more subby, and cutting out most of the snare/hat stuff, so I added Track 7 to provide all of those sounds. Track 8 is just an additional kick, as the kick in Track 6 basically turned into a sub-bass instrument, hehe. Track 9 provides some weird, noisey synth, just another texture, and finally, we have Track 10, the actual bass line, pictured to the right of this paragraph. Overall, mostly just a loop here, but I like the idea, so maybe I'll try and make this into a tune, we'll see where it goes.


Screen Shot 2021-09-12 at 9.31.31 PM.png

Tracks 4 and 5, Chords and Melodt


Listen to Re-member here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency