'Qwikness (Song #8)' - New Original Music - A New Elektron Trio + Microcosm Jam - Electronic/Instrumental


Qwikness(Song8).jpeg

This is just a fun little idea

from earlier today that I messing around with. I think I could make it a lot more interesting, particularly regarding the drums, as the cymbals need some work, and the chord progression is 4 chords (2 chords per pattern), so I'll play around and see what I can create around this. As usual, the Digitone runs into the Syntakt, and that into the Microcosm, which then goes into the Digitakt; since the Digitakt doesn't get any of the Microcosm craziness, I tend to use it for drums, though here, the Syntakt (specifically the analog tracks) provide most of those. The Digitakt just doubles the kick and the snare parts, to make them feel a bit fuller. On the Digitone, there are 3 tracks used total, one for our bass, one background pad sound, and one beepy, twinkly sort of sound that just drones on a C (we're in C major). The Microcosm uses the Interrupt setting, though with no reverb, which I think worked well here. For most of the tune, the wet/dry is set about halfway, though towards the end, I turn it up to create a glitchy break before the outro/fade out. I was thinking maybe tomorrow or the next day I'd change the signal flow, and maybe have the Digitone and Digitakt go into the Microcosm, and have the Syntakt at the end to provide non effected drums, though I would lose out on the Digitakt's compressor at the end of the chain, so I dunno, we'll see what happens after I play around with some changes.

Check out Qwikness (Song #8)* here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Subscribe to my YouTube here!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency