'Quadimension' - New Original Music - Playing Around w/ Yesterday's Idea - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough


Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 9.42.35 PM.png

I played around with the song idea

Tracks 14 and 15
from yesterday a bit last night before going to bed, but honestly, aside from two of the changes, I think everything else is gonna get scrapped, and I'll try again. Firstly, I took the drum pattern audio and had Ableton extract a MIDI drum pattern from it, and deleted everything but the kicks, adding a few extra hits and moving some stuff around, so that the kicks would be a little bassy-er, and cut through a bit more. Overall, I'm good with this, though I may edit the actual kick sound used here. I also had the middle section drop out with filters on the Pharlight vocal synths and drums; I also like this, but think it's a little TOO filtered, so I'll play with the automation and see if I can't find a better setting. There are a few transition sounds in Tracks 10, 11 and 12, which are fine, but I think could be cooler, so those may or may not make the cut. Tracks 14 and 15 both play the plucky synth line pictured to the right here... I wanted something additional to differentiate some parts, but I don't think this is it, so that's gonna go. I also added a synth in Track 16, which plays the dyads pictured below, and uses an LFOTool sidechain preset. I don't hate this, but I'm not sure how well it works here. I think I need more time spent just listening to this, and trying to find ways to improve it more before the next update post.


Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 9.43.02 PM.png

Track 16, Dyads w/ LFOTool Sidechain Pattern


Listen to Quadimension here...


Hope you dig it!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency