Grapthar's Daily Hive Music Feature: Venetian Snares - Slightly Bent Fork Tong V2

maxresdefault.jpg

Venetian Snares - Slightly Bent Fork Tong V2

I discovered Venetian Snares entirely

Aaron Funk, aka Venetian Snares, and a MASSIVE modular synth set up (Image Source)
by accident, like many artists, in random torrents I would download years ago. I believe this one was Aphex Twin related, and had some awesome artists that I still listen to, though I think Venetian Snares is probably still my favorite. The stage name is one of many used by Canadian electronic musician Aaron Funk, along with Snares Man!, Speed Dealer Moms and Last Step, amongst others. Funk began working with electronic music in the early '90s, using an Amiga 500 in the early days, releasing some random music on cassettes. In 1999, he released his first official EP, Greg Hates Car Culture. Throughout the '00s, he released a RIDICULOUS number of albums, often 2 or 3 full length albums, and loads of EPs and single tracks. Today's tune is from his 2015, Traditional Synthesizer Music. The cover image at the top of the post is from the sessions when he was writing and recording the album. The tune definitely has an Aphex-y/IDM vibe, which I'm definitely partial towards, and is a great headphone listen, with all the weirdness happening in stereo. Funk is partial to odd-meters, and will often shift between them, and more simple meters, which gives an awesome sort of pulling and pushing feeling to the rhythms.

Listen to Slightly Bent Fork Tong V2 by Venetian Snares here...


a0308379136_10.jpg

Enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog! Long live the Hive!


Venetian Snares, Traditional Synthesizer Music (2015, Planet Mu)

Cover Image Source


Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN US ON TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency