Grapthar's Daily Hive Music Feature: Sasha DZA - 'Abstract HipHop 🥶 [ OCTATRACK + DIGITAKT ]'


GRAPTHAR DAILY MUSIC_VIDEO.png

Sasha DZA - Abstract HipHop 🥶 [ OCTATRACK + DIGITAKT ]

This is a bit of a different

daily song feature, as it's a YouTube artist, who I couldn't find any photos of biographies of, so we're gonna just feature the video and let the song speak for itself. Sasha DZA is the username of this musician, hailing from Russia, who shares a bunch of video performances with various devices, with a focus on DAWless jams (or so it seems from a click glance). I actually just discovered his music today, as it popped up on the recommended list after watching some other Elektron Octratrack jams. This tune uses both the Octatrack and the Digitakt, which is an interesting choice as they're both samplers, but the result is awesome so clearly he's doing something right! I've never actually used any of the bigger Elektron devices, like the Analog Rytm, Four, or the Octatrack, but they look like a lot of fun, so one day I'd love to play around with them. I've grown to love the Elektron devices I have, the workflow, the look, the general feel, and the larger devices have all of that, plus some really killer features you can't get on the smaller boxes.

Check out the song/video here...


Enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog! Long live the Hive!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN US ON TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency