'Full of Syn' - New Original Music - Playing w/ the PolyM and PolyKB Synths, Free from Soundcloud Membership - Electronic/Instrumental

Screen Shot 2022-04-23 at 9.12.39 PM.png

I had mentioned a few posts back

Tracks 3 and 4, Ending (Modulating to C Major)
that I had downloaded some synths a few weeks ago (the Poly- series), which I got for free with a Soundcloud Pro membership. I actually had signed up for the membership months and months ago, but I randomly saw an ad that said Soundcloud offers perks with these, including free VSTs, and some other random stuff; it took me a while to find the old email, but I managed to download these plug-ins (some synths, a reverb, and a drum compressor) and get them licensed for free (they use that iLok program to control the licenses, which I HATE using, it always freezes and feels like something from 2004, haha). I haven't used the synths much, so I've been trying to explore them some more. Tracks 1 and 2 use the PolyM and PolyKB III, with Track 1 being where I started. The Blue sections are built around 3 bar sections, with the chords provided by Track 2. The Green section changes things up a bit, with a new progression, and then we have an outro in Red, where we modulate from C minor to C major. Track's 3 and 4 use some ROLI synth sounds, with 3 providing some bass and 4 a pad sound; Track 4's instrument is interesting, as its sort of a smooth, ambient pad sound, until you hold the note for longer than a few seconds, and it'll get more distorted and rhythmic, so that added some changes in texture that actually weren't intentional at first. Track 5 was recorded from the Cypher2 demo (also from ROLI), which provides a rhythmic sound that sort of fills in for any drums. Overall, I like this idea, though I definitely need to go through and de-mud-ify things, mix it all together better, and maybe add some sort of melody lines in certain spots, maybe some more changes in dyanmics as it's pretty static... we'll see.


Screen Shot 2022-04-23 at 9.13.10 PM.png

Tracks 1 and 3, Pad + Bass


Listen to Full of Syn here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency