'Fonhorg' - New Original Music -An Idea From Last Night - Electronic/Instrumental

Screen Shot 2022-10-02 at 9.24.48 PM.png

This is an idea from last night using

Tracks 3 and 4, Various LABS Sounds
a bunch of LABS instruments... its also the beginning of a new month, so they should be releasing a new instrument here soon. I had started with one of the Foghorn sounds in Track 1, which outlines the progression below; when I wrote it, I was imagining us in C#, moving I, to IV, to bVII, back to IV. However, as you listen to the song, you may wind up hearing it as in F#, moving from V to I to IV to I. Tracks 2, 3, 4, and 5 add some background elements that stick mostly to chords tones. Track 6 and 7 are the drum tracks, which I like, though the 'snare' sound isn't very strong, so I dunno, maybe I'll find another one to use. Track 8 added some chords, which I think are my favorite part. I subbed in sus2 chords for all the major chords, which made the whole thing a lot more interesting. Overall, the idea's definitely repetitive, just a loop with various parts that come in and out, but I like the direction, so I'll keep playing around and see where things go.

Screen Shot 2022-10-02 at 9.25.14 PM.png

Track 1, Basic Progression


Listen to Fonhorg here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

plz Subscribe fullsize.jpeg


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency