'Etherix' - New Orginal Music - Returning to Some ROLI Sounds - Electronic/Instrumental


Screen Shot 2022-04-21 at 9.25.12 PM.png

I realized last night that I haven't

Track 1, Another ROLI Pad
used any ROLI instruments recently, so I decided to just pick some, a bit at random, and just jam on them a bit. I started with the instrument in Track 2, from the 'Etheric Pads' pack, and played the line pictured below. As of now, the whole part repeats 2x, though I think it would be cool to expand this, adding some new parts after those, maybe refraining to them later on. Track 1 is another pad sound, from the same pack, which adds some more texture. I was thinking about just adding some more pad layers, which I may still do, but initially wasn't gonna use any drums. Tracks 3 and 4 provide the kicks/snares and hats, respectively, but I dunno if these are gonna make the cut when I work on this more, I don't love the basic beat that much. The kicks and snares might, but the hi-hat part is sorta boring, so I'd like to try and do something more interesting if there are going to be any drums. I also charged by Seaboard last night, so I'm gonna use it to record some stuff live, as I haven't done a lot of MPE recording lately; it's a lot of fun to play, and lets you get some awesome sounds that you can't by just automating the various parameters, at least not easily.


Screen Shot 2022-04-21 at 9.26.33 PM.png

Track 2, the 'main' pad sound, ROLI 'Etheric Pads' pack


Listen to Etherix here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency