'Dmsms2' - New Original Music - Playing w/ Yesterday's Idea Some More - Electronic/Instrumental

Screen Shot 2022-04-29 at 9.29.23 PM.png

I played around with yesterday's idea

Thermal, Used during break on Track 4, Swells in as each chord fades out
a bit more last night, and this is the result thus far. I have some more interesting changes I want to make tonight, including tweaking the drums in the break to get some glitchy weirdness, so I'll share that tomorrow. First off, I got rid of the hats in the intro, the break, and the outro. Track 4, the piano, now has Neutron Elements on it, with a heavy Transient Shaper effect that gives it an initial swell, which works much better. I also added an instance of Thermal, which only turns on during the break and outro (the Dark Blue clips), and the effect itself only swells in as the chords fade out, bringing in a slight tremolo and distortion that I really like. Track 8, the bass, is removed in the break, though I still want to play around with it some more, as I don't love it, though its going in the right direction. Track 9 is a new instrument, using one of the presets from Arturia's Jup-8 demo, and adds some twinkly, plucky sounds. Finally, we have Track 10, which plays the part pictured below, using an instrument from Hybrid Keys II, along with some reverb/delay and the Spectral Time effect. I like the general direction, and will keep playing around with this for sure, and share the results here over the next day or two.


Screen Shot 2022-04-29 at 9.29.44 PM.png

Track 10, Hybrid Keys II, Over Break


Listen to Dmsms2 here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency