'Cracked Piano' - New Original Music - Just Playing w/ Two New Pianobook.co.uk Instruments - Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-06-15 at 9.30.19 PM.png

Last night I downloaded two new

Track 1, Chords on the Gimp Piano
instruments from Pianobook.co.uk, one of which was a piano called 'The Gimp' which apparently they tore up and destroyed with hand tools, before raising it into the air with a crane and dropping it. It created an interesting, warbly piano sound, which I definitely will use in the future. I also downloaded an instrument called the 'Trumpetuba'. Today's post won't be very long, as there are only 4 tracks, and it's just a sort session, but I'll expand on this and see what happens. Track 1 here plays the line pictured to the right here, but with a long release, so it fills things in pretty well. Track 2 is the Trumpetuba, which just plays long, low notes. I don't love the use of it here, but I definitely could see myself using this sound a lot in the future. Tracks 3 and 4 are both other presets from 'The Gimp' and add the lines pictured below. The Blue part actually has a lot of variation in velocity, which unfortunately can't be seen in the screenshot, but it adds some interesting percussiveness to the 1/16th note lines. I don't dislike these, but they were sort of random edition, so if I decide to roll with this idea more, I'll probably just use the chords, and see if I can't develop something more interesting in these melody parts. Overall, I love this Gimp piano, and will try and find ways to use as much as possible. It runs on Decentsampler, and is totally free, so definitely check it out here.


Screen Shot 2021-06-15 at 9.31.00 PM.png

Tracks 3 (Yellow) and 4 (Blue), Additional Presets of the 'Gimp' Piano


Listen to Cracked Piano here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency