'Base' - New Original Music - A Super Short Thing, But Maybe Worth Building On

Screen Shot 2023-02-01 at 9.28.26 PM.png

This is FAR from an actual song,

just one of the random things from sitting around watching TV one night. It's essentially only 3 tracks, the first two play the same thing, pictured below. The basic progression it outlines is Eb, Cmin, B, Ab. The B (bVi) was supposed to an interesting tension, but I think it is maybe slightly too out there for how simple and sort of droney the whole thing, so I might remove that and maybe even the IV, keep it moving back and forth between two chords. I think we may also sit on the Eb for too long, so we'll see. Track 3 was recorded from the Swarmalators T, playing a random Eb Pentatonic Major line, which is... fine, but I dunno, might be too much going on. Track 4 was also a randomized bit; I used a Max for Live 'IDM Drums' plugin, and had it randomly play five notes, with some glitchiness added. I don't love this idea, but, I like the sound of the synths, so I'll play around with it, see if it goes anywhere.

Screen Shot 2023-02-01 at 9.28.39 PM.png

Tracks 1 and 2, Simple Progression


Listen to Base here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my LinkTree page with all my social media and music here!

plz Subscribe fullsize.jpeg


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency