'Amnsa' - New Original Music - An Abandoned Idea, Which I've Decided to Revisit - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-08-02 at 9.45.23 PM.png

This was an idea from a couple weeks ago

Portal, Valhalla Supermassive, Group 2
which I had abandoned before spending any real time with it, as I didn't love the general direction. I liked the weird chord progression, and I loved the effected drums, but I wasn't sure how I felt about them together, and couldn't figure out what to do, so I just left it. However, I happened to listen to it today, and decided that I'd give it another chance, and share the rough original here first, then hopefully a much cooler song tomorrow, after playing around with it. The chord progression is interesting, and kinda goes all over the place changing keys, so I'm probably going to do two things: try a new song just with these chords as the base, and delete all that try, and try another new song with just the drums. Tracks 1 and 5 both play the same chords, one's a piano, one a synth. Track 6 was a random addition, some arpeggiator synth which just plays a single note line. Tracks 3 and 4 are grouped together, and provide the drums, which are pretty heavily effected with Portal, Valhalla Supermassive Reverb/Delay, and a Bitcrusher using Guitar Rig 5, haha. I think I should record it to audio, and move stuff around, as some of the kick hits get lost in the granular weirdness, and I think those beats need something heavy to accent them. I'll play around with this and hopefully tomorrow share something a lot cooler!


Screen Shot 2021-08-02 at 9.45.57 PM.png

Tracks 1 and 5, Main Chord Progression


Listen to Amnsa here...


Hope you enjoy, or at least find enjoy the versions I make from here, hehe...



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency