'Afec' - New Original Music - A Goofy Idea from Last Night - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough


Screen Shot 2021-09-15 at 9.39.21 PM.png

Last night I was still out of town,

Track 7, LABS Piano
and didn't have a lot of time to myself to really work on music in a serious way, so today's 'song' is just a goofy little idea that happened while I was watching some TV before bed. I took a few Aphex Twin songs, and dropped them into Ableton's Simpler, then chopped them into playable slices, which is where Tracks 1, 2 and 3 come from. I actually kind of like the idea, though I would need to spend more time with the samples themselves if I wanted to make this more of a tune, as they need some editing/EQing. Tracks 4 and 5 are both drums, which provide kicks and snares respectively. Track 5 has a Thermal distortion/effect preset on it, which creates a weird delay repetition. Again, okay on its own, but in context of the song, kinda noisey, but I figured meh, I'll roll with it, and just see if it fits with the general goofiness, hehe. Tracks 6 adds a Nerve hi-hat loop. Track 7 is a LABS piano, and Tracks 8 and 9 are both from the Pharlight demo, provide another piano/pad sound. Track 9 is the same chords, but with every one reversed, to swell into the next change. Finally, we have Track 10, which adds a plucky, pretty goofy ROLI sound. Overall, a silly, random idea, but I dunno, maybe there's some potential here, I'll have to mull it over, hehe.


Screen Shot 2021-09-15 at 9.39.43 PM.png

Tracks 1 and 2, Aphex Song Samples


Listen to Afec here...


Screen Shot 2021-09-15 at 9.40.22 PM.png

Track 10, ROLI Lead



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency