'5ance' - New Original Music - More Late Night Boredom Tuneage - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough


Screen Shot 2021-09-18 at 9.52.48 PM.png

I decided to use those new EDM Attack

Track 3, Bass Synth
soundpack instruments here, and try and do something a little more interesting than just a dance song; the session is in 5/4, and I put the chord changes at weird spots, just to see what happens... not sure I love the result, but I think the idea is worth pursuing, so maybe I'll try something similar, same sounds, different progressions/rhythms/patterns, we'll see. I started with Track 1 which plays the two note lines below, outlining the basic chord progression; in the red section, the 'brightness' setting drops, giving it a quieter, less intense vibe. Track 2 is just the bass line, pictured to the right here, which is a little too busy I think, so I'll have to change that up and make it more more sparse. Tracks 3 and 4 play the parts pictured in the 2nd image below, a melody of sorts, which also jumps up and down octaves on each single note, giving it a more interesting, kinda spastic feeling. Track 5 is that fake sidechain synth I used yesterday, which mostly just handles root notes. Finally we have Tracks 6 and 7, which play over the breaks; I like the timbre and melody idea, but it feels weird how it ends, like there should be another beat there so things can rest. Overall, not my favorite idea, but there's something here possibly, I'll keep playing around and see where it leads me.


Screen Shot 2021-09-18 at 9.53.02 PM.png

Track 1, Dyads, Chord Motion


Listen to 5ance here...


Screen Shot 2021-09-18 at 9.53.23 PM.png

Tracks 3 and 4, Melody + D-E-F-E Line

Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency