'32ndz' - New Original Music - A Few Initial Changes to Yesterday's Idea - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-07-26 at 9.38.56 PM.png

I didn't spend a lot of time with this

Track 13, Root Notes, B Section
yet but I added a progression over the B sections, and extended the length a bit. I think perhaps there should be some transitional sections, maybe make a break before the last repetition of the A part. I also doubled some stuff, which is where I'll start. I took the audio clips in Track 6, the drums, and copied them into Track 8, where I (with warp still turned on) turned them up an octave in pitch. This created some cool, glitchy sounds, and filled in the high-end a little more, which was lost on the original clips, as those had been slowed/pitched down. I then used Ableton's 'Convert to MIDI Drum' option on Track 6's clip, just to get the kick pattern from the drums. A digital kick really helped to fill things in more, though I may choose a different kick sound in the end. The other thing I doubled in the same way was the chords in Track 10. In Track 11, that whole clip is pitched up an octave, which definitely made a difference for the clarity of the progression, though I may replace this with a different instrument, or add that on top, not sure yet. The last two tracks are both new, and both use LABS instruments. Track 13 was going to be a bass part, but I put the root notes for the chord progression here up in a higher register, which I think turned out pretty cool. Finally, we have Track 14, which plays the spacey chord tone melody pictured below. I also realized in yesterday's post, I had said the song starts on Amin to F, when really its an Amaj7 down to bVi (F), which was my bad. I'll keep playing with this and hopefully have something less rough in the next or two.


Screen Shot 2021-07-26 at 9.39.12 PM.png

Track 14, Spacey Chord Tones


Listen to 32ndz here...


Hope you enjoy the changes!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency