Are you into horror and rap? This is for you, YO!

I'm quite picky with horrorcore, mainly because I prefer old school beats rather than the modern "trappy" beats that most horrorcore is filled with, therefore this one is quite the gem for me as the lyrics are very heavy, the beats are groovy and old school enough for me to appreciate it and there's no mumbling where you understand 3 words in 50...

Maybe this is because I grew up listening to mostly Metal and old school rap but I don't understand the point of listening to rap where you can't understand the lyrics. I mean, the instrumentals will mostly be repetitive so getting something out of the lyrics is a must for me.

This group is called Alla Xul Elu (AXE) and this particular record that I thoroughly enjoy is called "The Almighty".


And here's a video for your pleasure :



Lyrics for the song :

[Verse 1: Billy Obey]
Otherworldly roam the globe with no purpose
Herbs burning like sinners during church service
The worst surface over the snare and hi-hat
Blank stare, lost in space, tryina' to find that
Little peace of mind, I'm denying it don't exist
Got a voice in my head I'm complying with every wish
The living dead, I'm dying to get a fix
The rush intensifying with every slit , shit
I'm a lunatic, the lunacy
Start the evil in my heart is been consuming me
The beast where it's largest the sheep who is me
We can all go to Hell and that's equal opportunity
Mutants be mutated and disfigured
Guzzle blood and sip liquor with your kids sister
Get the big picture, it's not like I'm lying
Bill's mad nice until we decide to get violent
Then it's Hills Have Eyes

[Hook: Billy Obey]
Hallelujah! Send 'em to a better place
Last thing you'll ever see - Forever face!
Left your body to rot
You've been dead for days
Courtesy of thee - Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
Because of what they hide

[Verse 2: Joe Black]
Always behind you like a troubled past, can't run from that
Stuck an axe in his back like I'm a lumberjack, no Paul Bunyan
Don't push Joe's buttons when I'm hungry (Joe Pesci)
I'll turn your mamas house into a slaughterhouse (don't test me)
Brain of a maniac, where the ladies at?
I get off with, they scream, plain as that
I'm a rotten goblin face green like a brainiac
Run us through, you'll regret it, get ready to be beheaded
Stab you until the knife broken, I'll just left it embedded
'Bout to vomit, palm's sweaty, blade stuck in your stomach
Moms spaghetti, my machete
Know my face, not my name, they just call me Death
They say I rock a haunted mask like I'm Carly Beth
Can't run, got a bum leg, and that ain't funny
Arms out, legs dragging, coming at you like the mummy
Starving in the dark, half alive, you've seen better days
Now it's time to die 'cause, stare in the the eyes of...
Forever face!

[Hook: Billy Obey]
Hallelujah! Send 'em to a better place
Last thing you'll ever see - Forever face!
Left your body to rot
You've been dead for days
Courtesy of thee - Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
Because of what they hide

[Verse 3: Lee Carver]
No light at the end of the tunnel
When you Devil in the black clothes
Neighborhood creepin' suburban backyard
From my rawest thoughts sneakin' while you were sleepin'
Dismemberment to start a weekend, narcotics start peeking
Carver is murder and this face is forever
Wrap flesh stitch by stitch, we sewn it together
Bad weather on a night like this is unlucky
I get clumsy - start accidentally gutting everybody (oh shit)
Carnivore, art of war, decapitation in the department store
Arteries pour (clean up aisle four)
Behind a mask with nothing to hide
Like stillborn dead inside I ride unidentified
And if I have to take it off it's fucking morbid
Disfigured and distorted, self mutilation - my self-portrait
Lock me away in a cellar
Face to face with a fact that this face is forever

[Hook: Billy Obey]
Hallelujah! Send 'em to a better place
Last thing you'll ever see - Forever face!
Left your body to rot
You've been dead for days
Courtesy of thee - Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
(Oh so scary) Forever face!
Because of what they hide

Taken from Genius.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency