The Brevard Renaissance Fair 2022 (Day 6)

See Day 1 here.
See Day 2 here.
See Day 3 here.
See Day 4 here.
See Day 5 here.

Day 6 was another relatively short day though I don't remember why at the moment. It was still cold but not as cold as the previous day and was actually quite nice when the sun was shining.


The Pride of Ireland

Arriving at about the same time as the previous day we started about the same way seeing Pride of Ireland first.


Cu Dubh

Also like the previous day, next up was Cu Dubh (though we skipped the brief stop at the Joust this time) where we caught most of their show.


The Wayward Bards

Next up was the Wayward Bards. After We caught their show we had lunch. Speaking of lunch, they had the usual faire at the fair (see what I did there?). Corn dogs, hamburgers, Polish sausage, Italian sausage, pizza, shepherd's pie, bangers and mash, scotch eggs, fish and chips (and fried shrimp and clams)... There was also Greek food, hot dogs, soup, and do doubt a dozen things I am forgetting. My go to food here is fish and chips but I also had a few other things over the weeks.


The Harmless Danger Juggling Show

After lunch, while waiting for Boom Boom Shake, we caught the end of The Harmless Danger Juggling Show. We really only caught the finale but he was pretty funny. I think this was the first time I had seen his show and I'm not sure if he had been here previous years.


The Jackdaws

Then of course we stayed for Boom Boom Shake which was who we had come over to this stage to see. How could you be disappointed with a show that include belly dancing?


The Jackdaws

Next up was the Jackdaws who were playing at the same stage. They were doing an acoustic set on this day I think mostly because it had rained and they didn't have all the electrical equipment set up. Not long after this, we headed home for the day but we would be back the next weekend.

All photos were taken by my with my Samsung Galaxy S20+. Videos will be posted one day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency