Mystika Museum... by Pepe Soho

In the beginning of March when I first arrived in Mexico I spotted these posters around the town or “centro” area of Tulum. The posters were ads for an immersive museum called “Mystika”. My initial reaction was somewhere between WHOA and that looks cool, and I just knew I would visit this place.

D264D3EE-B4BF-4C2C-B1CD-1538BFE7449B.jpeg

Photo taken by myself in one of the immersive video/sound installation rooms.

Fast forward to Monday April 12, 2021. I go for a 5am bike ride with my friend Violeta to do sunrise yoga at one of the local beaches here in Tulum. After our session, Violeta decided to take a different route back to our hostel and that’s when I saw it. Mystika! Right before my eyes 👀. I was excited to say the least and so was Violeta, who explained to me that she’s wanted to go for some time now. So I said that’s it, tomorrow we’re going.

59BFA198-7CF9-4761-B4C6-3BDBBFB131DF.jpeg

Violeta observing one the many video installations at Mystika.

The following day I woke up, did yoga class instructed by Violeta and went to breakfast with Mystika on my agenda for the afternoon. A half hour before meeting with Violeta to go, my brother Rodrigo, an amazing photographer called me. I informed him that I was gonna to Mystika after he inquired about my plans and he was so excited and asked to tag along. Myself and Violeta rode our bikes to Mystika and met up with Rodrigo at the entrance. The rest is nothing short of magical. I could go on and on about the entire experience but this is something one should experience firsthand. The creator of the museum, and amazing photographer Pepe Soho did a wonderful job sharing his life story and I am super inspired. This is a day that I will cherish in my life as a defining moment in sparking beautiful manifestations. Thank you Pepe Soho for building Mystika, and thank you ancestors and Mother Earth for continuing to guide and protect me.

E9EFBEE7-262B-429E-A1B7-04F541B56E56.jpeg

269872DD-3C12-48FC-B6C2-5AA7036D6163.jpeg

8F7C8F12-8DCE-4006-A29F-C1E14063F243.jpeg

1BC63B8B-98EE-4236-9EAD-CE97DEBBB99A.jpeg

For more information about Mystika Museum, check out their Instagram: https://instagram.com/mystikamuseum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency