Multiple Sclerosis. One of the 'Invisible' Illnesses. Part 2

As luck would have it I went to The Shepherd MS Clinic of Atlanta for my 'second opinion'.  They are the best thing that happened at the worst time.  They confirmed what I had already knew.  But, I at least felt that I was in a place that knew what I was dealing with and YES, PAIN is a big symptom of MS for many!  Sometimes, validation is the biggest part of anything we feel as human beings. Whether it be from a spouse, friend but especially from your doctor!!  When a doctor acts he doesn't believe what you are going through, well this is about the lowest you can got.  No matter what anyone else says, when the person you are turning to for understanding and compassion acts like you don't know what is going on in your own body, it's very hard to move forward from there.  There needs to be education for doctors on how to treat people with dignity.  We with MS or any other chronic illness should be treated the same as someone with a cancer diagnoses.  After all, we will be living with this the rest of our lives.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now