Tomb Raider Advertising Campaign Kickoff with a New Trailer

Tomb Raider New Poster.jpg

Tomb Raider is only two short months away, so now its advertising campaign has began. Last year we had #WonderWomanWednesday now we have #TombRaiderTuesday. On January 9th a short video of Alicia Vikander was uploaded to Twitter where she announced the start of #TombRaiderTuesday. Nothing was uploaded on the previous Tuesday, but today I give you #TombRaiderThursday the new Tomb Raider trailer.

I must admit that this trailer looks a lot more impressive than the previous one. I mean, it looks like it has more plot. However, it still feels very computer game to me. I am not sure that it is helpful to emphasis that Alicia Vikander is an Oscar winner, but it's the main reason she was hired so why not play it up. We will see if Hollywood's strategy of hiring Oscar winner for big blockbusters payoff at the box office. Also, why have #TombRaiderTuesday and not release the trailer on Tuesday?
I am still pretty excited about this movie, are you? What do you think about the trailer?

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now