Daredevil and Jessica Jones to Join the MCU?

jessica-jones-season-2-daredevil-connection-1092082-1280x0.jpeg

I think that everyone can agree that the best part of the Marvel-Netflix shows were Daredevil and Jessica Jones. More specifically, Charlie Cox's Daredevil and Krysten Ritter's Jessica Jones were amazing in their respective roles.

The first season of Daredevil and Jessica Jones were something special. The writing, the plot, the supporting cast, the villains, and most importantly our heroes were perfectly cast and made our nerdy hearts happy. Matt Murdock was just starting his own law firm and his life as a crime fighter career as Daredevil and Jessica Jones was just recovering from a terrible mental abuse and was starting her a job as a privet investigator, an alcoholic one.

Sure, The Defenders was a very disappointing show. And the next two seasons of Daredevil and Jessica Jones didn't light that same spark. In fact, personally, I watched the second season of Daredevil and then I stopped watching Marvel-Netflix all together. Although I did watch The Defenders. Yet there is something about these actors in these roles that makes me want to see them again. Inside something better. A show or a movie much better than anything Marvel-Netflix can make.

Now the rumor is that these are the only two Defenders that will make it into the MCU. Charlie Cox's Matt Murdock is rumored to play Spider-Man's lawyer in the next Spider-Man movie and I have no idea where we might see Krysten Ritter's Jessica Jones, but I hope that we will see her. As the first season showed, this combination of actress-character can create a lot of amazing things. I am not sure that Marvel under Disney will go R-Rated liked Marvel-Netflix, but I am sure that they can do something unique and awesome with these characters. And I really hope that we have not seen the last of them.

Do you want to see Charlie Cox's Daredevil and Krysten Ritter's Jessica Jones in the MCU? Do you think that they have earned this leap?

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now