Changing sexes "Without Remorse"

image.png

I don't think I've ever spent so much effort unpacking the trailer of a movie that I don't intend to watch than I have with Without Remorse.

The trailer shows literally no resemblance to the novel. I've never been one to attack movies for changing things from a book for creative and practical reasons - movies and books are different mediums after all. But, you don't get to call the movie "Tom Clancy's Without Remorse" while defenestrating the whole damn story.

Also, okay, I've been very clear that my only problem with making Idris Elba the next Bond is that he's too old. I have no issues with a black Bond. I also have no issues with a black Clark. I do have an issue with a female Greer. Greer has been black since the beginning. He was first portrayed in cinema by James Earl Jones. Amazon even portrayed him as a black man for the Jack Ryan series. Now, suddenly, the same studio decides to do a gender swap.

No, there aren't inherent differences between people of different skin colors. There are serious differences between the sexes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now