This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Last Night in Soho - Certain Oscar contention!

image.png

Here's my profanity heavy but spoiler free review of Last Night in Soho.

It's fucking fantastic. It's the best movie I've seen so far this year. Edgar Wright is a fucking genius and placing him outside of the company of the top ten living filmmakers would be a fucking insult.

Edgar Wright gets cinema in a way that most people, including me, could never comprehend. Every cut is a masterclass and it's designed meticulously from the beginning.

The cinematography is fucking gorgeous and should easily be in line for an Oscar.

Honestly, the only thing that had my brain cranking in a negative way was the setup that Matt Smith was a particularly good looking dude; but, I'm a straight guy so I'm not an authority on that subject.

This was simply a fucking phenomenal ghost story.