Motivation: Hard Work DOES NOT Always Payoff

I'm a huge believer in hard work paying off. I believe if you work hard enough for something, eventually you might just get it. I say might because the truth is that hard work does not always pay off. 

Hard Work: It Just Doesn't Pay Sometimes

Yup, sometimes it doesn't payoff. Heck, I can use Steemit as an example. I can bang out 100 posts, work hard on all of them, put in a lot of SEO effort into it and all that good stuff. . . . Only for nothing to happen. 

The truth is failing does happen and sometimes some people fail over and over and over again. It sucks when hard work doesn't payoff. However. . . 

Failures Are Successes

Don't think of not succeeding after all the hard work you've put in as failing. Failures can be successes. Often, you can learn something from failing, that way the next time you try you can make a few tweaks and who knows, you could end up being successful. 

Let's go back to my previous example. So I've wrote 100 posts and nothing has happened with them. Well, I probably learnt how to become a more diverse blogger or expanded my knowledge a bit while writing those posts. So, I didn't fail because I've actually improved in a way, if that makes sense. 

Just Keep Moving

Just because hard work doesn't payoff all the time doesn't mean you should give up on your passions. It might mean making a few tweaks here and there in your strategy in order to finally make things work. 

Just keep moving, keep working hard and keep tweaking your strategy and then see what happens. Good luck!

photo via pixabay, public domain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now