#MondayMotivation: Make a Move

20210928_103353_0000.png

Everyone!!! I hope you are having a great time over there? It's really nice to see you visit my blog today and I must say I'm really happy to have a great personality like you visiting my blog today šŸ˜Š. Thank you once again šŸ’•

As you all know today is another lovely Monday and I'm quite sure everyone of you know what I do on Mondays like this. This is actually a part of the week I post motivational content just to brighten your day for the week and I hope you'll definitely feel motivated after reading this.

Today I'll be sharing with you an important life changing message which has to do with not being static or stagnant in any condition you find yourself in life. I think it's best I start off with a great quote from Martin Luther King whom once said that "if you can't fly, then run. If you can't run, then walk. If you can't walk, then crawl but by all means just make sure you are moving".

images - 2021-09-27T211147.196.jpeg

There are different meanings attributed to Martin Luther King's statement but the summary of his words simply connotes that you should never remain static in life and you must ensure you keep moving forward in whatever way you can to make this happen, it doesn't matter how slow it may seem but always ensure you keep moving forward by all means.

The Big Question

images(148).jpg

Do you know there are times i do think about my life such that I tend to question myself if I'm static or dynamic in some aspect of my life most especially when it comes to my career and level of productivity. Have you ever bothered to ask yourself if you are also progressing or static in some aspect of your life? The truth is that we need to keep checking ourselves when it comes to cases like this. It also important to note that making progress can occur in any form of our lives and it doesn't always has to do with our career. You may decide to ask yourself if you're making progress in your workplace, treading, learning, body fitness, career, relationship, self development and many others.

I could remember a friend of mine telling me that I've added more weight and my stomach is also getting bigger (obesity). I also noticed that too but you know that type of reward that comes with eating junks and not exercising will definitely lead to such appearance. He later asked me if I felt comfortable with such body shape since I wasn't like that before, then I had to reply him by saying "NO, I don't feel comfortable with this new shape" since I already knew the consequences of what could happen if I continue with such lifestyle.

images(149).jpg

My friend then suggested that I should register at a gym class for proper exercises and if possible I should always jog for like 5 - 10 mins every morning just to burn out those fat and calories. To cut the long story short, i started exercising consistently for the past few months and I can already sense that big change in my appearance and I also feel more healthy than I was before.

The occurrence made me realize that if you don't like your present condition, you must always try your best to make a move. The fact is that if I had remained static and comfortable with my poor diet and lack of exercise lifestyle, there's high chance that I may have health challenges and I won't even like my body shape but I had to curb out such occurrence from happening by making the right move to attain my goal. You will understand concept of moving forward in the next heading since this is a true life story adopted from a bank situated in Nigeria. The story is about a security man who became a banker within a blink of an eye.

The Security Man Who Became a Banker

1cef0eec69791773.jpeg

This happened in one of the top banks in Nigeria. There was this security man who has been working in a Nigerian Bank for quite some period of time. According to a Facebook post shared by Karabo Lefa the security man found out there was a vacant position at the bank where he was working. Luckily the security man happens to be a business graduate and as a graduate he saw an opportunity to get the position and so he asked his manager if he could also apply for the available banking job and his manager gave him a go ahead to take the exams. After he did the aptitude test, it was found out that the guard was actually the best-performing candidate amongst his fellow applicants. He was then told to resume on Monday as one of the bank staffs.

This was how a security man on Friday became a bank staff on Monday just by making a move to make his goal a success and inspiration to the world. I hope the story of the security man who became a banker inspires you to avoid being static and start making a move towards achieving your goals.

Thank You for your time and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla
šŸ’•ā¤ļøšŸ’•ā¤ļøšŸ’•

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1TXG5XbKP1zKkfqmLvSxDysAxGVk5jFy7gAxesopFQdNdRSXRinJzA5ePpJc4hS4WWUpXxEbvr8dAXHcz.png

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1RC96i4ztwzFwqopJcHwGw9L5JqUykG65saD43qf4cuEhbLf5K8QdekSB9kAEX93bySWHTFjfPp1GzCFP.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency