Motivation. Motivation. Where art thou?🤔

Motivation.Motivation.Where art thou_.png

For reals. Like, who took it? Was there a sale in aisle 6 that I missed?

I've been working on my Christmas post all day. Yes, I know, Christmas is long since past. Don't worry, there shall be no Christmas post. 😔 And it was basically done, except the main part was supposed to be the video of the Parade of Lights... and HALF the files on the GoPro won't upload. The images we got were few and far between, but I recorded the whole parade.

I was just working chronologically with the video and have about 40 seconds of edited footage... and about 20 minutes I can't get to.

Generally, this wouldn't make me feel like the world was ending, but on top of that, my motivation has been nonexistent. Like, I've just walked around the house staring at things today. 😐 I DID exercise (update post on that tomorrow), so that's good. But STILL!

I'm gonna go ahead and blame the moon. It's full, if you didn't know. 😎

And just because I wanna, I'm gonna share a couple of Christmas pics with you. 😍🎄

Yes. I tricked you, a little. But I AM really upset.

Nothing a little Christmas cheer can't clear up! (Hopefully... just bare with me.)

Let's start with the buddies! I attempted to get all three of our four-leggeds into a holiday shot. It was MUCH harder than I thought it would be. What, with the kitty trying to remove the antlers and the dogs only paying attention for a cookie... Well, here's a little animation of the attempts. None were real winners. 😏

Here's my favorite one of Oberon and @chrisroberts. They LOVE dressing up. 😍

And lastly, one of me and @chrisroberts having a fabulous time at the parade...which you will never see... that will only live in our memories until the end of time...😕


Hey. I know I normally don't bitch. So thanks for hanging through. It was actually cathartic just creating THIS post, even though it wasn't the one I had intended. Plus, when else am I suppose to use those hilarious cranky Bitmojis? LOL! 😅

But really, I actually thought this:

It's a bit laughable now.😏

Sometimes I just gotta work through the muck until I come out on the other side.

Oh, yeah!


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

steemusa carrie long.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency