Mental Health Trinity of Looseness



Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://sunbane.com/mental-health-trinity-of-looseness/

There was a moment there where I thought I was going to write my morning pages right here on Sunbane every morning. Imagine! I have spared you that, instead choosing to handwrite my 3 pages in an A5 notebook with my fountain pens. I've been doing it daily since 13 January and I'm really enjoying how it's making me feel. I think doing that, coupled with exercising every day by taking Clovey up the Hill of Beans, are going a long way to making me feel a little looser, a little more connected, a little less depressed.

The Hill of Beans challenge was a 28-day challenge to get to the top every day in January. Yes, January, on Arran, which means storm city. Some days I got absolutely drenched, but I kept it going and it has now become a habit that continued right the way through February. There were a couple of stormy days in February that I elected not to go, but I was okay with that.

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLHfR8t02ksy7zmRSeOZsoUUUgJh5AK6JK

It's a place where I feel at my most creative and my least fearful. I rarely meet anyone else; I'm in nature; I'm getting my heart going so that I can actually hear my pulse; I'm watching Clovey enjoying the walk. And it's where I often feel inspired to whip out my phone and record a video for my YouTube channel.

I'm enjoying the overall feeling of looseness that I get on the Hill of Beans. If I could just find a time of the day to practice meditation every day. I haven't quite found a routine time to do that yet and I'm not sure why that is. I think that the morning pages, the Hill of Beans and meditation would make a really nice mental health trinity of looseness.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now