The Birch-White Stripes — A Monomad Challenge Entry

You know, as the band with that cult song...but without the birches.

Also, greetings, fellow sentient beings!

This is my new entry for the daily #monomad Black and White Photo Challenge by @monochromes. Rules in the link, check them out!

I took the photo during a family walk in the mountain. The footsteps, really. Nearby. Birches are great pioneers when it comes to overgrowing an area. Like first after forest fires, they say. Or so I've memorized.


Birches in BnW s.jpg
A bit abstract, no? As in the title.


Camera Settings:

Aperture F 4; Shutter Speed 1/800; Light Sensitivity ISO 200; Focal Length 200 mm.

Camera Used:

Canon EOS 30D with a 70-200 L 4 lens.


Some time ago I talked about Rhythm as a concept of Composition in Photography. That lesson's hidden somewhere...let me have a look at possible link sources...Aye, here it is
if you want to know what I mean by rhythm, that is.

Otherwise, enjoy the birch-white stripes and go take your favorite shots ;)


Yours,

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency