A church in black and white photography

*Good afternoon dear friends

This is the Church of São João Batista, located in the center of my city.
For me, in terms of architecture it is the most beautiful in the city
I had the pleasure of going there, even when it had its original structure and finish on the outside, which was made with sand and granite dust, because when the light hit its walls, those bright spots remained*

tiwev8.jpg

After it was externally renovated, this finish was removed and its walls were smooth and then it was painted in yellow, completely disfiguring its original patterns, but it remains majestic and beautiful

vs3bo9.jpg

And also with this photo edited in black and white, it brings back memories of my childhood, moments that I attended masses and other activities, of colleagues and friends that we met every Sunday

gshg5p.jpg

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency