More Indrija

indrija75bw.jpg

I think my photographic journey started when I picked up a box Brownie at a jumble sale when I was in junior school. For a time I spent pretty much all of my paper round money on getting films developed into disappointing crappy photos. Why I didn't take the hint there and then is beyond me. But I am never one to learn from my mistakes.

indrija88bw.jpg

And then I discovered music. Listening to it, going to gigs to watch it and playing it. Quite a hazy few years for some reason. But still there was a camera with me mostly an old instamatic, but then I progressed to an SLR.

indrija67bw.jpg

It was an Olympus OM10 and I loved it. And as I was working full time I had loads of money to get lots of films developed into more crappy images. Slowly over time I improved - back then there wasn't YouTube to teach me, so it was a bit trial and error, mags and books.

indrija115bw.jpg

After taking redundancy I opened my studio and started taking family portraits and somehow, I still really don't know how, I sort of got into model photography. Something I am really passionate about, but still not as good at it as I would like. And obviously not as good at it as I think I am given the general way I am ignored by a lot of my peers and models. But that means I have room to improve, and room to learn. So perhaps not too bad a thing to be ignored.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency