Monomad Photographic Contest: Good Friends Walking On Street

Life can be black and white, isn't it?

I have chosen #monomad for two reasons: because it encourages me to post daily and because it pushes my creativity. However, it's often difficult to choose!

This is my entry for the #monomad contest

iuwzh0ahti.jpg

Since I intend to use more photos in this post I declare that the above photo represents my participation in the contest.

Close friends! What could be more beautiful?

We have been friends for almost thirty years, we walk on the streets of Bucharest in the middle of this burning summer. Because Romania is not a big country and well known, I have to say that Bucharest is the capital of Romania. I hope I don't upset anyone because I made this point.

It is a joy whenever we meet. Our habit was to see us at least once a month. Since we (me and my wife) left Bucharest for a period of time, we meet much less, but with greater joy. I posted about my friends in this contest, you can see it here!

The theme suggested for today in #monomad is: street. This is what urges me to see the city, the street from the center, where we met.

At all our meetings I have the obligation to photograph, in fact the pleasure. It was quite difficult to choose the photo for the contest and because of this I want to show you what I had to choose.

2ooylgfhg4.jpg

257db088wd.jpg

jvgckqlq9t.jpg

These are some pictures taken to mark our meeting, to be a memory. Although they look like portraits, besides my friends you can see a little from the street. The street is less crowded because of the burning outside. This is the summer in Romania.

Black and white are cooler. That's why I chose this technique for these photos. This contest requires us to put a monochrome photo ... but I can not just put a photo and so on. I need to talk about pictures, what they represent for me and what I hope to convey to you. To those who may be bored with so many details I apologize.

This is the proposal and the attempt for the #monomad today. Maybe I digress from the topic but I always considered these contests some excellent topics for blogs.

You can try this contest, bring a lot of joy if you love the photo, the black and white photo and love to look for hidden beauty and meaning. Here are all the details of the participation: MONOMAD

TOPICS LIST :
(The daily topics are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here in case you guys need some extra inspiration for any particular day)
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies

cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency