ISOTERIC BUSSINESS FORECASTING: THE ROOT OF LIE & MY OWN EXPERIENCE

Friends, please, be VERY careful in any kind of forecasting, especially when it touches isoterics.
image.png

I'm a copywriter, and I often write content for many sites of Runet.
Some days ago I had an interesting dialog with one man.

He wrote that they needed a very good copywriter who is good in psychology and selling techniques as well.
It's just what I can do rather well, and I was really interested.

I asked about details.

What he said to me:

"We've a project, a very profitable and a perspective one. We will make business forecasting for young business ladies 30-35 who need to know why their business is failing, and how to improve the situation.
We've a LEGEND - one day we met an old old man in the mountains, and he opened us a secret how to know successful dates for business. Now we use his method and help people".

I didn't like the word "legend"....

Why is it a legend? ANd the story itself was very strange and stupid...I understood it was just LIE.

I started to ask many questions without direct blaiming him in his lie.

  • No problem, we can change the legend, make it better if you think this one won't work. You're welcome. WE JUST NEED TO SELL THE PRODUCT.

-Which one?

  • Bussiness forecasting, - he said.
  • Perfect. How will you make it? - I asked again and again trying to make him say the truth.
  • Mmm...we've some techniques...You just need to make a great test to make people call us. That's it.
  • So my test will work as a great ad that will lead people to you? And?? What will they get?
  • Bussiness forecasting. A good one. We'll tell them which dates will work the best for their profit.
  • Fine! But HOW will you make this forecasting?

He was tired from my questions, and I felt it...
He tried not to say directly what I wanted him to say.
He ran away from the replies again and again...

Btw they were ready to pay ANY PRICE I would say. I said twice more that I usually ask for my job, and they agreed! So actually they were ready to pay any money to get this damn text.

But I continued...

  • Do you use astrology? Magic? Cards? WHAT?
  • Mmmm....different methods.....

Then I was tired too:

  • So do you want me just to sell NOTHING?
    Are you going to lie and make money on frauds?

  • Mm....yes....No....it will be forecasting...It is very popular abroad in the western countries, and we wanna know whether it will work in Russia.

  • So you sell air. I need to make a great ad to attract people to buy beautiful NOTHING?

At last he lost:

  • Yes...
    image.png

I rejected and stopped chatting at once. I don't need such dirty money even if it's really a profitable project.

I rejected. But I am sure they will find a person who will agree, and they will start their damn "business forecasting"....
image.png

that's the end of our talk
iny0aywtcfye61bwqduoc72shrvygszelplbsvi3feshnfuougztrlo78di27mqi2rb9p_exiwnuzi_dewwikvqh.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency