Making my first pipe

The creation of the Blue Submarine

For those that don't know kiwi's as in new zealanders are known for being very proactive and making things themselves rather then fork out money straight for products, for those newbies D.I.Y means do it yourself. So when I was down at the local op shop and found a nifty little vase thing I decided to make a pipe out of it.

It had a nice pattern and was only 3 dollars I started by sanding the price off it then marking off the spot where I was gonna drill with a X.

I just needed a rough area too help stop the slipping of the drill bit on the glassware I used a basic carbide drill bit and some water to reduce friction.

I made a hole and attempted to jam a recycled cone piece I had from scrapped projects and I found it wasn't deep enough so I got the file out and went ham on the inside.

It was clear and the cone piece fell in nicely with only a small gap so I got my Silicone sealant and applied a generous layer onto the bottom of the cone piece away from the hole.

Once done I placed the cone piece into the glassware and allowed it to set for a few hours so I could begin working on the Roche of the pipe.

I come back after a few hours with some friends I get one of them to hold it as the base allowed for lots of tipping so I got my friend to hold it in place as I drilled I could put more pressure on the drill so it went relatively fast.

I was satisfied with the finished project considering the glassware cost me about 3$ and the cone piece 5$ I had made a pipe I would deem to be worth 30$ for the grand total of 8$

This is my first tutorial/the process I went through to make this I am planning more so please tell me below any tips or any interesting ideas or if you are just feeling like giving some encouragement.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center