Nothing is ever lost!

Never give up on yourself. Your time will come, when everything you ever did will come together for your benefit.

 

Over the years I have wondered:

Why I continued to do the things I did. I felt I wasn’t getting anywhere. It seemed all a waste of time and effort. Now I see God has been preparing me that all that time I was in training for greater things.  

I can see now, with all that experience, I had built up an authentic background to work from. Now I can share my experiences and help others. Nothing was ever lost.  

Each experience had a purpose! Even bad experiences taught me how to help others in similar positions, how to overcome it easily and effectively. 

So don’t give up. Life’s experiences are learning curves. 

Prepare to win:

  1. Even though your business (whatever it may be) might presently be slow, always prepare for possible opportunities. Hone in on your skills. Do research and learn new skills. And keep your ears and eyes open for that special gap in opportunities. 
  2. Even through your business is successful now, don’t slack off. Prepare for possible hard times and any eventualities that may occur. Have more than plan A and B ready for bad times. Then, when everybody else is having troubles, you’re out in front harvesting the profits. 

Patience in the face of opposition:

It wasn’t only I that wondered why I was wasting my time. People were telling me what I should do and got fed up when things weren’t going their way. 

But I saw the bigger picture ahead of me. It is like the stock exchange. I was investing in myself. I was ploughing back into my resources and building a firm foundation. 

The value other people place on something is different to what you may value it. Why because people have different personalities, experiences, opinions and expectations. 

Ideas have consequences:

Depending, on how much you follow up on them or not. 

  • Do what you know you’re good at. There will come a time when your talent will fit the opportunities made just for you. 
  • If you have aligned your activities to the value and size of the project, you bound to succeed, even if it’s step by step. 

Be one step ahead:

Have you ever noticed that a person that looks and acts differently to the crowd… gets noticed? 

  • That happens on the internet too! Everyone wants to see that video and what that person did… they trends big time. 
  • That how a business gets free advertising. And that’s how bloggers trend big time too, by been different and interesting.   

The harder you work, the luckier you get!

Nothing ever falls in your lap. You have to look ahead and plan your success. 

When everyone else may think times are hard… there is always someone who thinks it’s a great time to create a business. Can you believe it?! 

And guess what? They’re the ones that pick up on opportunities where no one is aware of. 

It’s not only working at your project, but also investigating on what’s happening out there. Not only how to do things better, but how people are reacting to situations. 

In every situation there is a need you can fill. Whether it’s an emotional or a physical need, consider where your skills can fit in. 

Whatever you do,

Enjoy what you’re doing. Projects fire ahead when they’re riding on enthusiasm. 

If you feel dull and frustrated, you’re inclined to procrastinate. Your heart has to be in the project for it to be successful. 

If things are becoming sluggish, that’s when I know I have to kindle the fire of enthusiasm. I force the mood, by doing something I like doing. Just anything… 

  • If its art, I scribble with wild splashes of paint. A façade exercise to loosen up, until I’m in the groovy state to tackle a painting session.  
  • If its blogging, I make notes and play around with ideas. You have to have something to work on. If nothing gets started, nothing gets done! 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency