Monday Missions Entry! - Peculiar Poetry

I pick my spots when it comes to Hive contests for sure but I love the team that powers @qurator and consider myself an aspiring wordsmith so here we go!


Monday.jpg

Source: @qurator

Having had a grammar school teacher as a parent and communicating for a living the last 25+ years, it dawned on me that I may have developed a certain prowess for words. Not until I hit the blockchain to develop and hone my own writing style did I even consider it but what a fun thing to try and be good at. (dangling participles aside)

Only @qurator could inspire such a monumental departure from my brand. Poetry is not something I have tried my hand at in many moons unless it was for the purpose of song writing. Let's see if I still have it....


image.png

5 in less than 50

These are the 5 words associated with the contest in which I must poeticize in 50 words or less:

confetti

potato

contortion

sweat

hot


image.png


118982363_3228543247237279_5792245410713628089_o.jpg

This is what a training session looks like from the sidewalk outside the academy window. What the uninitiated might see is a violent battle, clothes folding while people are still wearing them, or even involuntary yoga.

What I see is people pushing each other, improving themselves and sharing a journey of fitness and progression.

image.png


82446125_10155931364219159_6607462380626509824_n.jpg

Jiu Jitsu will turn this potato body into a sword

Contortion paired with deadly technique

Sweat will be weakness leaving my body

Hot metal sharpens hot metal

Confetti bursts in my mind with each submission and lesson

I will win or I will learn


image.png


Click that link for the @qurator Monday Mission. That sure is a strange combination or words and I look forward to reading what everyone else comes up with.


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Link me your entry so that I can vote for it and curate.

@qurator/qurator-s-monday-missions-or-peculiar-poetry

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency