Its Easy to Delegate Steem Power to MinnowBooster!

The following is a tutorial for how to delegate SteemPower to MinnowBooster.

I have recently went through the process myself and have to say that it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. Before I explain how to do this process I'll talk a bit about the benefit of delegating SteemPower to MinnowBooster.

The biggest benefit of delegating SteemPower is getting curation rewards equal to what you would have if you upvoted your own posts, which is quite a bit but the difference is that other minnows can get the benefit of the upvote instead!

This is what I first read to get me prepared to use the MinnowBooster bot:

Investing delegation to @minnowbooster
You can also invest without sending funds by delegating STEEM POWER to the @minnowbooster bot and get roughly the returns you would get if you voted up only your own posts, but without the shame!

Delegating SP to @minnowbooster will earn you a prorata share of the funds paid by users for @minnowbooster to upvote their posts, less our facilitation fee.

Just delegate STEEM POWER to @minnowbooster and you will receive daily payments of prorate profit returns. You can always undelegate but will lose the earnings for the current unfinished day.

We created a tool on this link to help you delegate to the @minnowbooster bot.
https://www.minnowbooster.net/delegate

You can delegate with our tool or the tool you are most comfortable in, steemconnect is a convenience offer and shows you the exact amount of vests to delegate.

If you've read that and understand a bit how this process works then let me walk you through the process...

1.) Step One

First go to your wallet, copy your WIF pw and decide how much SP you would like to delegate.

2.) Step Two

Go to the following website : https://www.minnowbooster.net/delegate

3.) Step Three

On this screen it has converted my delegation amount of 100 Steem into Steemit's unit of power MVESTs:

3.) The Final Step

Finally you will just have to enter your account name one more time and provide your WIF password (MinnowBooster doesn't actually receive this information so your WIF is safe)

Final Thoughts

I have now loaned MinnowBooster 100SP in delegated power. I've been promised about the same amount of SP returned to me that I would have received if I was upvoting my own posts (upvoting your own posts is discouraged so this is a nice compromise). I think this is a fair tradeoff to let other minnows enjoy some nice upvotes!

I will create another article in due time discussing the ROI of this process and my satisfaction with the result.

For more reviews like this one, please follow me @ldauch

Thanks for reading!

Sources:

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/introducing-minnowbooster-beta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now