Lemons Give You Lemonade

I recently bought a 2021 MacBook Air to replace my 2015 MacBook Pro that had an uncooperative keyboard. The blasted thing would alternate between the V key sticking, typing an endless string of “V’s” and not working at all.

It was time to upgrade anyway. I worked that old MacBook like a rented mule and served me well for over six years. I wrote three books on the old laptop and spent hundreds of hours blogging, I more than put it through its paces.

The new MacBook Air is better in every way. It’s thinner, lighter, more powerful, blazingly fast, and I’m getting three days worth of writing sessions out of the battery. I’m blown away by how much more advanced the technology is compared to my old MacBook. I'm telling you, the new M1 chip is no joke.

Now for the interesting part. In theory Apple has made it very easy to transfer all of your files from one computer to another using iCloud. You basically just change one setting and everything on your computer is migrated to the cloud and can be accessed by any Apple computer you use your Apple ID to sign in on.

Evaporated Into The iCloud

The trouble is (gasp) I’m beginning to discover that not everything transferred. Now the old computer is wiped clean and on its merry way back to Apple for their trade-in program.

Among the files that somehow mysteriously evaporated into the iCloud was the manuscript for my meditation book published in 2017, The Perfect Pause. I wonder what else is floating around up there? Lol.

As I’m retyping this entire book from a hardcopy I thought to myself Why not make lemonade out of lemons?



What This Means To You

I'll be serving lemonade for the next few weeks! I know there are so many people still struggling in various ways as a result of the Covid pandemic. There’s probably never been a better time to learn to meditate or a greater need for it in the world.

So what I’ve decided to do is re-release the entire meditation book for free here on Hive in installments as I recreate it. If you’re interested in learning to meditate please check back regularly in the coming weeks for new installments.

I have no idea how long this will take or how many installments it will be but I’m getting started today.

It’s time to see what this new MacBook Air is made of.

(Gifs sourced from Giphy.com)

All for now.

With Gratitude,

Eric Vance Walton



alt text

Poetry should move us, it should change us, it should glitch our brains, shift our moods to another frequency. Poetry should evoke feelings of melancholy, whimsy, it should remind us what it feels like to be in love, or cause us to think about something in a completely different way. I view poetry, and all art really, as a temporary and fragile bridge between our world and a more pure and refined one. This is a world we could bring into creation if enough of us believed in it. This book is ephemera, destined to end up forgotten, lingering on some dusty shelf or tucked away in a dark attic. Yet the words, they will live on in memory. I hope these words become a part of you, bubble up into your memory when you least expect them to and make you feel a little more alive.

Pick up a copy of Ephemera today on Amazon.



alt text

Most of us have experienced a moment of perfect peace at least once in our lives. In these moments we lose ourselves and feel connected to everything. I call these mindful moments. Words can’t describe how complete they make us feel.

These moments are usually fragile, evaporating in seconds. What if there was a way to train your mind to experience more of them? It’s deceptively easy and requires nothing more than a subtle shift in mindset. My new book, Mindful Moments, will teach you to be much more content despite the chaos and imperfect circumstances continuing to unfold around you. Upgrade your life experience today for only $15.99 on Amazon.com.



Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency