📷 Planet Mars in the night sky!

Hello, dear Hivers!

A couple of days ago in the evening I visited @mushanov and we had a barbeque in his yard. At about 10:00 p.m. I left @mushanov's and went back home.

But, on the way home, while riding my bike, I saw a star 🌟 in the night sky that was a bit different if compared to the other stars.



The picture is taken by my cellphone 📱 Honor 9A

First of all, the 🌟 was a bit bigger than the other stars (that's why my phone was able to capture in the picture only that star. The other stars are not visible in picture - they are too small). Secondly, its color was different - a kind of yellow or orange. The other stars are white. Thirdly, it was much lower in the sky than the other stars. That's why I stopped and started to stare at it .... At the beginning, I started to think that it just might be a light on the top of some residential building, or just someone's drone ...

When I returned home, I did not go to the house immediately 🏠, but I went to our yard and started to analyze that strange star in the night sky.

In about half an hour the star moved higher in sky and than I realized that it's neither a drone, nor a light on the top of a residential building. That's why I started to think that it was either a satellite or a planet ... I started to search in the internet information about this strange star and found some info that from our city in September in the night sky you can see the planets Venus, Mercury, Jupiter, etc ... So, I decided that it is probably one of them ...

On the next day (or yesterday), I was curious to check if in the evening the starnge star (probably Venus or Mercury or Jupiter) will appear again. And, of course, it popped up ... That's why I asked online my friends if someone had already noticed this strange star in the sky and if they knew what it was. And in half an hour a friend of mine contacted me and recommended to use the application Sky Map, to point it at the star and it will show me what I see in the sky. And, guess what?! It turned out to be the planet of Mars! Cool!

So, it is Mars! And as I mentioned above its light is different Its yellow orange. That's why they call it the Red Planet!

p..s. it is already 9:30 p.m. here. That's why now I am going to the yard behind our house 🏡, to check if Mars is in the night sky ...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency