This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Market Friday goes to Costco

We usually like to go to Costco on Friday morning to stock up on things. I thought I would share a few photos for Market Friday #marketfriday as initiated by @dswigle

This is one of the big warehouse type stores that you need a membership to get in. There are many good deals on things and the products are of high quality imho.

I’m impressed with the shear size of the store with several layers of pallets of products stacked up towards a very high ceiling. There are some nice skylights in the ceiling that give natural light.

Some of the products come packed in a lot of plastic so in general the local food co-op is where we purchase the fresh produce. You can find some good deals here though. I was hungry for some watermelon because of seeing it on someone’s post.

CostcoFruit.jpg
Fruit and Vegetables at Costco – click for viewing full screen

I was amazed at the size of the walk in refrigerator the first time I saw it. There are lots of fresh salads mixes here that are really good and come ready to eat.

CostcoSaladCooler.jpg
Giant walk in refrigerator – click for viewing full screen

The shopping carts are really large. Some people fill them up a lot more than we do. For as many people that come shopping, checking out and paying for the items usually goes pretty fast.

There is a small restaurant in the store too that has really good cheese pizza slices. They are nice to eat with some of the free sauerkraut.

CostcoCart.jpg
Shopping cart filled with goodies – click for viewing full screen

Although I like the pricing and quality of the store the parking lot can be a bit hard to negotiate when everyone is shopping.

The days of the corner grocery stores are gone.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+