Market Friday

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!)

I hope you will join me as we share different markets across the globe. Every week, I look forward to seeing what you will send me and I am always happy to see so many from all over the world. I have been introduced to the world of the not-so-serious @old-guy-photos, who I have come to appreciate. From the frostbitten tundra of Michigan, he is one of my regular followers. He may be my only follower. Well, right up until I unfollowed him the other day. The steemit fairy did it. I swear! Check him out! You won't be sorry. And don't unfollow me just because you like him. I will come over and bring you back. @trudeehunter in Australia always has a stellar blog with more pictures than me. I love her blogs! Check her out. Today. Another I would love you to check out is @erikah from Romania. She frequently does something really cool and very local to her town. Give her a look-see and check out Romania. In this short time, we have seen part of the globe. So very cool, no?

Only a few pictures this week.

Who doesn't love to see what they will be selling in my beloved German markets, or shopping in places I have never been to and some, never even heard of. There is always a curiosity attached to foreign ingredients, different produce or any product sold. So, yes! I would love to see yours! Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle.

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you! ❤

I have finally made my way back home after a sometimes exciting, but always fun holiday with my sister, Tina. I know that I should be showing off some exotic foreign market to you this week, but, the truth is, I haven't finished downloading them yet. Playing catch-up after two practically back-to-back three-week vacations is tough!

Seriously!

So, I went with what came easy and natural for me. Today there will be flowers and words to compare and contrast. Different markets and a jumble of words. For this, I apologize. Sit back, relax and take in the pleasant aroma. Who doesn't love a flower or four?

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•
´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•'
Oh, the golden moments of life, shadowing me from reality. It whispers of change in the tide, but, it doesn’t change the fact that I cannot breathe without you.

Lilac 2.jpg

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•´¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.• Threaded in your whispered touch
Lingering thoughts
Surround my space
Silent words upon your lips
Perhaps a kiss
Upon my lips
Laying in wait, to feel
Loved
Once again

´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·´¨) ¸.·¨)
(¸.·´ (¸. The softness of your lips, brushing next to mine
Leaves me nearly breathless
Almost
Every
Single
Time

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•
´¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•' Or maybe this is my season
Perchance
Leaving the irrational longing behind
Flirting with spring instead

Dress it up with a little sunshine today. Oh, yes! While the soft, gentle wind blows you all the way through life, let's celebrate the small, sweet moments in between life and living.

“What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. These are but trifles, to be sure; but scattered along life’s pathway, the good they do is inconceivable” Joseph Addison

´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·´¨) ¸.·¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·' Have an Amazing Friday!

Some days, you just need to be heard
Shout it out

´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·´ ) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´ (¸. *

´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·
´ ) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´ (¸. * Oh, the beauty in your eyes
Watching me
Embrace the passion
Of petals blooming
Listening to the sound
Of sun setting and greeting the night

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•
´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•'
For my soul can only take so many days of darkness before it breaks out in a fit of sunshine.

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!


Facebook

Twitter

Instgram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
173 Comments
Ecency