Something Has Changed In The Meantime

I'm trying to remember what I learned in school. About the climate of my country. Hard to say, it has been over fifty years since. Sure, I could go to Google but it would be too simple and I don't want that.

So I'm trying to remember. I think at that time these things were learned in the geography course.

I learned and I remember that Romania has a temperate continental climate. As a position on the world globe, Romania is on the 45th parallel. It is drawn approximately 100 km from the city where I live ...

They return to the climate, so temperate continental and four equal seasons, each season for three months. December. January, February means winter. March, April, May means spring.

But lately a phenomenon is happening. Winter is getting shorter and shorter. Of course, I do not say a novelty, now everyone is aware of global warming. Global warming that could end our people and our lives on earth.

What I want to say is that this effect of global warming is more and more obvious, I think we have all noticed this in recent years.

Now we are in February and in my small yard no trace of snow. Instead, spring flowers sprouted much fooled by warm weather.

90ymc2.jpg

These snowdrops are in bloom for about two weeks, their flower was almost consumed. Normally, it should have bloomed in mid-March.

Flowers, these pansies is somewhat normal to be blooming because we planted in the fall.

pydnox.jpg

In all parts of the garden, from the soft soil, the most rushed flowers come out in front of the sun. They are all spring breakers!

It's a rebirth of nature that I really like.

I like winter because at the end of it everything is reborn, it seems that life starts from scratch. This is spring!

09cu3q.jpg

v8yavm.jpg

okfr7r.jpg

qtv0m1.jpg

0jz3u1.jpg

I look forward to seeing all these flowers ... tulips, daffodils, pansies ... blooming. I feel this spring will be great.

It's Friday and it's almost spring! Because it's Friday, it's #MarketFriday, we all know, @dswigle's challenge.

This week I am not ready, my post about the market will be a very short one, the shortest one I have written so far.

Because I felt the smell of spring, I went to a flower shop ... I look forward to working in my little garden.

But something happened that I would not have thought I would ... I forgot to shoot in the store, in the market.

At home I realized I had forgotten. This is why my market is short. Just what I bought, waiting to be put in the garden!

kjjsq6.jpg

dknsjm.jpg

More roses and a tree. Apricot tree! I have to plant it for my niece Ilinca. It is a tradition in our family, every child has a tree of his own, planted when he was born.

Spring comes with so-called asthenia. Spring fatigue! When you feel like nothing. As I feel now ... so spring is coming!

xazsx.jpg

I once initiated a challenge called SAM. Something About Me ( #sam-saturday ). I thought it was good for our readers to know more about us and to understand better what we are posting. Well, SAM is dead but I still think it would be in everyone's interest to get to know each other better. This is the reason for the short presentation below!

@bluemoon

  • I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania.
    Born in 1954, married and retired. I worked in construction and banking system.
    My passions: Art (film, music, photography, painting), Travel and even Cooking.

     
  • Romania is the sixth largest country in the European Union. Unfortunately, due to over fifty years of communism (1947-1989) and a reluctant transition to capitalism (1990 and up to now), Romania is among the least economically and socially developed countries. I hope this will settle quickly in the near future.
    Instead, it is one of the most beautiful countries in Europe!

xazsx.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Posted using eSteem Surfer

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency